Winter Dance Party® Holiday Greetings To You! CD


What would have happened if Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens and J.P. “the Big Bopper” Richardson had made a Christmas album together? That's the concept for this latest album from John Mueller's Winter Dance Party®, featuring John Mueller, Ray Anthony and the Big Bopper's son, Jay Richardson. There's some fun new takes on old standards like “The Twelve Days of Christmas” replete with Buddy-isms, Ritchie-isms and Bopper-isms. There's “O Little Town of Bethlehem” done ala “Peggy Sue” and “Feliz Navidad” with a “La Bamba” feel while “Frosty the Snowman” gets the Bopper treatment. But it's not all just for fun. There's some traditional renderings of “Silent Night,” “The Christmas Song,” and “O Come Little Children” that are sure to please too. Additionally, the award winning Winter Dance Party Band is featured in “Sleigh Ride,” a rocking instrumental. There are 14 tracks in total produced by Grammy® winner Mike Acosta that are guaranteed to bring good cheer and have you rocking into the new year and beyond.

Click on the links below to hear samples of the songs! (this will open a new window, so simply close the new window to return to!)

  1. Let It Snow
  2. Frosty The Snowman
  3. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  4. Feliz Navidad
  5. Little Drummer Boy
  6. The Christmas Song
  7. We Three Kings
  8. Run Rudolph Run
  9. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  10. Santa Looks A Lot Like Daddy
  11. Silent Night
  12. Sleigh Ride
  13. Twelve Days Of Christmas
  14. BONUS TRACK:  O Come Little Children
SKU: WDP-CD-03 Category: